Universal Consciousness - Shakti & Shiva CD

After their stunning debut album Dance and Meditate!, the follow-up album Universal Consciousness of the two Shakti & Shiva musicians Sigi Vikrampal Kaur Härmand and Ralf Ram Jivan Singh Schönwiese is focusing on the Universal Consciousness.

Shakti & Shiva create a fascinatingly harmonious blend of sound and energy in which powerful electronic sounds, thrilling grooves and meditative tone colors are fused with acoustic instruments such as violin, flute, accordion, guitar and harmonium. On Universal Consciousness, the spiritual essence of Kundalini Yoga Mantras is embedded into a creative and innovative expression that has hardly ever been heard before!

The uplifting journey leads through a unique richness of musical styles: orchestral music, Trance, Dance, House, Pop, Chillout, classical Mantra Music, all the way to the creation of a popular variant, called "Yoga Polka". With beautiful melodies and, in addition to the mantras, some texts from their own feather, Shakti & Shiva devotedly and creatively open up a new approach to the world of Kundalini Mantras. Universal Consciousness combines the expressive depth and clarity of mantras with the professional and monumental music production of composer Ralf Ram Jivan Singh.

The rhythmic pieces create a connection to the collective, universal consciousness through singing and dancing. They invite you to open your heart and to act with compassion, understanding and humanity. The meditative, quieter pieces point the way inward. They connect you with your Higher Self and invite you to follow the guidance of your soul.

Above all shines the Universal Consciousness, the one Light that leads us over and over again out of the darkness and connects us to infinity. With their album Universal Consciousness, Shiva & Shakti offer wonderful music for yoga practice, for yoga teachers, and for all young and old music lovers.

- Ang Sang Wahe Guru (06:39)
- Warm Up Drums (03:24)
- Akhan Jor (Meditation) (11:27)
- Mool Mantra (06:07)
- Ong Namo Guru Dev Namo (Meditation) (11:18)
- Sat Narayan Wahe Guru (09:35)
- Guru Ram Das (Deep Relaxation) (11:27)
Special Bonustrack:
- Yogapolka For Young & Old (Live Version) (04:14)

Total Playing Time: 64:11

EAN: 4260110012201
Recommended retail price: 15,95 €.

Tip: Shakti & Shiva's debut album Dance and Meditate!:

Dance and Meditate! - Shakti & Shiva CD